Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Surrey CCC

View

SCCC Youth Assessments 2017

5 months ago By Dave Sheppard

The search for potential continues in Surrey with the 2017 Youth Assessments taking place later this summer.

U10s to U12s
Nominations for new players:
Wed 19-July
Fri 21-July
Sun 23-July

Followed by further assessments for players identified at the July dates, and current 2017 Performance players:

Sun 3-Sep (U10)
Mon 28-Aug (U11)
Tue 29-Aug (U12)

U13s to U15s
Nominations for new players:
Wed 30-Aug (U13)
Thu 31-Aug (U14)
Fri 1-Sep (U15)

It is from these assessments that players will have the opportunity to be selected into winter-training groups (2018) as well as summer squads for the 2018 match programme.

Deadlines for nominations:
U10, U11 & U12 - Fri 7-July
U13, U14 & U15 - Fri 11-Aug

Further information from performance@surreycricket.com

Updated 16:46 - 23 May 2017 by Dave Sheppard

Related documents

Where next?

Surrey CCC Girls' Assessments 2017 Do you know of any promising young cricketers?
U-9 Assessments 2017 DO YOU KNOW ANY PROMISING U-8 & U-9 CRICKETERS?

Comments

Loading comments

Results
Thu 24 Aug
a
U15s Essex U-15
Cup 236/7 – 208
L
Wed 23 Aug
a
Cup 155 – 152
L
Sun 20 Aug
a
U11s Sussex
Friendly 205/9 – 217
W
a
U13s Kent
Friendly 134/8 – 136/3
W
Fri 18 Aug
a
U12s Essex
Friendly 128/9 – 129/0
W
h
Friendly 0/0 – 109/7
A
Thu 17 Aug
h
Friendly 117/3 – 111/7
W
h
Friendly 62/6 – 95/2
L
h
Friendly 74 – 136/6
L
Wed 16 Aug
a
U10s Sussex
Friendly 161 – 184/7
W
a
Emerging Players Programme Devon (2-day)
Friendly 227 – 130/3
D
a
Cup 192/4 – 191/9
L
h
Friendly 77/6 – 84/7
L
Tue 15 Aug
a
Emerging Players Programme Devon (t20)
Friendly 176/5 – 88
L
h
Friendly 108/3 – 81/5
W
h
Friendly 140/8 – 106
W
Mon 14 Aug
a
Emerging Players Programme Ireland U-15
Friendly 235 – 142
L
Sun 13 Aug
a
U14s Kent
Cup 237/9 – 272/5
W
h
Friendly 158 – 163
D

News sponsor

Affiliations

Club sponsors